Search
  • Felipe Leiva

F1 in Japan

Updated: Nov 12, 2019

This weekend the Formula-1 circus will be in Japan.



Honda House

Honda Promo Video Image

Currently two F1 teams use Honda engines, the famous Redbull Racing Team and its child team Scuderia Toro Rosso. To promote the home race in Japan, Honda has released a very cool video that can be watched at the link below, it really worth watching, tells in 1 minute the history of Honda in F1.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i2LYWKY-mcw


What to expect from the race

Charles Leclerc and Max Verstappen

Well, we are almost at the end of the 2019 season, there are only 5 races left with this one from Japan and we can say that the championship is already won. Lewis Hamilton will win his sixth title without a doubt, but we should see Max Verstappen very strong, especially with all of Honda's encouragement for this race, using more powerful engines to win at home.

The Ferrari cars should be very strong too, especially Charles Leclerc who has started at Pole Position in the last four races so far. We hope to have a good battle between these two young promises.


Schedule


Qualifying will begin Saturday at 2:00pm Tokyo time, 2:00am Brasília time or 8:00am Rome and Amsterdam time or 7:00am London time.

The race will start on Sunday at 1:10pm Tokyo time, 1:10am Brasília time or 07:10am Rome and Amsterdam time or 6:10am London time. We hope to see a good race from Japan!


Next F1 post: felipeleiva.com/post/f1-going-to-mexico


#race #japaneseGP #formula1

24 views
  • Preto Ícone Instagram

©2019 by Felipe Leiva