• Preto Ícone Instagram

©2019 by Felipe Leiva

Search
  • Felipe Leiva

F1 going to USA

Updated: Nov 14, 2019

This coming weekend the Formula-1 circus arrives to Circuit of The Americas in Austin, Texas.

Circuit of The Americas in Austin, Texas

What happened in the previous 2019 Mexican GP?


Verstappen took pole position during qualifying, but in yellow flag conditions due to Bottas hitting the barrier at the last corner, he was punished with the loss of three positions starting the race in fourth, so Leclerc was promoted to starting first position with Vettel in second and Hamilton in third.

Exciting race, it worth watching, see the race summary at the link below.


Formula-1 2019 Mexico GP Highlights: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzE4y1n08IA



What to expect from USA GP Race


Race start in USA 2018

In the year 2018, we saw a Kimi Raikkonen show starting on second but taking the lead early on, turning the first curve at first, just ahead of Lewis Hamilton who started first. In late 2018, Raikkonen was transferred to the Alfa Romeo team, being replaced at Ferrari by Charles Leclerc.

Lewis usually drives strong, on seven races held in Austin, Texas, Lewis Hamilton won on 5 occasions, not winning the 2013 race with first place to the German, Sebastian Vettel, while still running with Red Bull and 2018, won by Kimi Raikkonen as mentioned above.

See the summary of the 2018 race at the link below.


Formula-1 2018 USA GP Highlights: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PNwPpqaLE60


Schedule


Qualifying will begin Saturday at 4:00pm Austin time, 6:00pm Brasilia time or 10:00pm Rome and Amsterdam time or 9:00pm London time.

Race will start on Sunday at 1:10pm Austin time, 4:10pm Brasilia time or 08:10pm Rome and Amsterdam time or 7:10pm London time. We all hope to see an exciting race from USA!

Previous F1 post: felipeleiva.com/post/f1-after-mexican-gp


#f1 #formula1 #2019usagp #austin #circuitoftheamericas #usa #unitedstates


11 views