Search
  • Felipe Leiva

F1 going to Mexico

Updated: Oct 30, 2019

This weekend the F1 circus will be in Mexico.



Mexico GP Arena

What happened in the previous GP?


In the last Grand Prix of Japan, the Mercedes team sealed the victory of the construction championship, winning for the 6th consecutive year the great title of mechanics, this means since 2014 we only see the silver arrows winning the Formula1 championship. This achievement was only conquered by Ferrari between 1999 and 2004, during the Schumacher era.



What about the Drivers Championship?

Bottas and Hamilton teammates

Now only two drivers have mathematical chances of winning the title of best driver in the world, Valtteri Bottas and Lewis Hamilton, both from Mercedes team. For Leclerc, Verstappen and Vettel, it only remains the fight for third place, with no more chances of becoming champions for this year.

Bottas chances are slim and if Hamilton wins the race and takes the fastest lap, Bottas cannot finish below third place, so he can continue in the battle for the drivers title on the next round in USA. Quite complicated mission!


What to expect from the Mexico race


Race start in Mexico 2018

Hamilton has won his last F1 titles in Mexico and always race strong there, so we must see him very aggressive from the start of the race to win his sixth world title. Last year starting from third position he soon jumped to first, passing Riccardo and Verstappen, being overtaken before the first corner by Verstappen who had started from second position, Riccardo dropped from first to third position at the start. You can check out the highlights of the race from last year on the link below, it really worth watching.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d1-VK12FZhs


Schedule


Qualifying will begin Saturday at 1:00pm Mexico City time, 3:00pm Brasilia time or 8:00pm Rome and Amsterdam time or 7:00pm London time. Race will start on Sunday at 1:10pm Mexico time, 4:10pm Brasilia time or 08:10pm Rome and Amsterdam time or 7:10pm London time. We all hope to see an exciting race from Mexico!


Next F1 post: felipeleiva.com/post/f1-after-mexican-gp


Previous F1 post: felipeleiva.com/post/f1-in-japan


#mexicograndprix #mexicocity #race #formula1 #f1race


0 views
  • Preto Ícone Instagram

©2019 by Felipe Leiva